RENAISSANCE

Kegelisahan, Kegembiraan, dan Harapan

Questions on God

A child come and asking me questions on God..

Sir, if God is exist, why there are so many people, live well and prosperous and happy, and they are not even believing in God? They are not praying, they are not doing good things, and still they have fine life.
And there are so many people that look like good people, go to church, praying, but they are doing evil things?

Questions like this sometimes crossing my mind too. So what did I answer him? I said, give me time to answer this, my child. If I already have the answer, you will be the first to know..

God is weird. Sometimes we feel that we don’t know Him. In theory, I can answer the child questions very well.. But faith is not about knowing. It’s about living.. Experiencing..

One thing I still believing.. The Kingdom of God that He promised us, is not about now and here.. If so, the Jewish had already happy and they wouldn’t had crucified Jesus..

May God grant us a free heart, to accept things that we don’t agree to happen on us, but for Him, it’s a good plan..

May we have Jesus’ faith, “Father, if you are willing, take this cup from me; yet not my will, but yours be done .”

So help us God.

Agustus 24, 2013 - Posted by | Pencerahan

Belum ada komentar.

Tinggalkan Balasan

